There are mainly 3 types of SEO

1. White hat SEO

2. Black hat SEO

3. Gray hat SEO

1. White hat SEO:-

White hat refers to any practice that improves your search engine performance on a search engine results page(SERP) while maintaining the integrity of your website and staying within the search engines terms of service.

  • White hat SEO tactics include,
  • Offering quality content and services.
  • using descriptive, keyword-rich meta tags.
  • making your site easy to navigate.
2. Black hat SEO:-

It is the set of practices that are used to increases a site or page’s rank in search engines through means that violate the search engine terms of service. In the field of SEO black hat refer to as a “bad guys” from the “good guys”, who wore the white hat. The term more commonly used to describe computer hackers, virus creators, and those who perform unethical actions with computers.

Recognized black hat SEO tactics include,

  • Content automation.
  • Doorway pages.
  • Hidden text or links.
  • Keyword stuffing.
  • Cloaking.
  • Creating pages, Subdomains, or domains with duplicate content.
3. Gray hat SEO:-

It is riskier than white hat SEO, but one that may or may not results in your site being banned from search engines and their affiliate sites. The gray hat SEO belong in neither the black hat nor white hat category because the terms of service regarding the issue are unclear. A proper understanding of Gray Hat SEO is important because it could improve your site’s ranking without negative consequences, or it could cost you thousands in lost traffic.

After successful completion of design and development of your website, you can start with SEO. In that also, you should start with the On-page SEO optimization and later on, you can start with Off-page activities. This is the perfect sequence.


Leave a Reply

Avatar placeholder

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *